Kareem Abdul-Jabbar



Who Are The Top NBA Players With The Most MVP Awards In Sport\’s History?

The Most Valuable Player (MVP) in the NBA is a renowned honor awarded to the player who has had the best league season performance. Bob Pettit of the St. Louis Hawks received the honor for the first time in 1956, the year it was originally presented. The NBA Most Valuable Player frequently plays for one of the best teams during the regular season. A player may establish their legacy with just one MVP, but winning two elevates them to an elite level. As we speak, we\’re talking about some famous athletes who have repeatedly received the prestigious award.

Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, And Moses Malone: 3 MVPs!


Magic Johnson, Larry Bird Moses Malone are among the greatest players of their generation. Each of these legendary NBA stars has been crowned Most Valuable Players three times in their careers. Moses Malone won MVP in 1979, 1982, and 1983. Meanwhile, 1984, 1985, and 1986 are the years when Larry Bird won the MVP award. In addition, Magic Johnson received MVP titles in 1987, 1989, and 1990 respectively. 


 LeBron James: 4 MVP awards

LeBron James, perhaps the best player in NBA history, has earned four NBA MVP titles over his illustrious career. James\’ career may appear a little lacking with four NBA MVP awards. But that is not his fault. Occasionally, the voters may take his talent for granted.


In a period of five years, from the 2008–09 season to the 2012–13 campaign, he won four NBA MVP awards. His first two honors were from the Cleveland Cavaliers in 2009 and 2010, while his subsequent two came from the Miami Heat (2012 and 2013). 

Wilt Chamberlain: 4 MVP awards

Wilt Chamberlain\’s name must be on any list that highlights some of the best NBA records. Over the course of his 14-year career, Wilt earned four MVP awards. The Philadelphia Warrior\’s Chamberlain was the first rookie to win the NBA MVP award, in addition to setting other scoring records.


Although he scored 50.4 and 44.8 points per game on average for the Philadelphia and San Francisco Warriors, they chose his Celtics rival to get the MVP title. The NBA MVP award was won by Chamberlain three times in a row from the 1965–66 season through the 1967–68 NBA season, in addition to his debut year 1959–60.

Michael Jordan: 5 MVP awards

Michael Jordan is frequently hailed as the unquestioned best NBA player in history. The player with the most NBA MVP medals earned, however, is not the six-time champion. Throughout his 15-year career, Jordan earned the NBA MVP award five times.


In 1987–88, in his fourth NBA season, he averaged 35.0 points, 5.9 assists, 5.5 rebounds, and 3.2 steals per game, earning him his first MVP award. In that same year, he also made history by being the first player to earn both the NBA MVP and the Defensive Player of the Year honors.

Bill Russell: 5 MVP awards


The only player to ever win three consecutive MVP awards was Bill Russell. From the middle of the 1950s through the end of the 1960s, his Boston Celtics ruled the NBA and captured 11 titles. With 11 rings under his belt, he also now owns the record for the most titles any player has won. During the 1961–1962 season, the illustrious Russell won one of the most stunning NBA MVP awards in history. Each of those years saw his Boston Celtics win the Finals, aiding in his unfathomable 11-championship career total.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar: 6 MVP awards

Even before joining the NBA, Kareem Abdul-basketball Jabbar\’s career was filled with incredible numbers. With 38,387 points, Kareem leads all players in points scored. He has also won six NBA titles with two different teams and been voted Finals MVP twice. With six MVP awards earned, Abdul-Jabbar holds the record. 


The Milwaukee Bucks and the Los Angeles Lakers were where he earned his six championships. Kareem won every MVP award that was given during the time when players cast their votes. Three of Abdul-MVP Jabbar\’s awards came from the Milwaukee Bucks, while three more came from the Los Angeles Lakers. The illustrious center continues to be the league\’s all-time top scorer and holds the record for most MVP honors.

Also Read Legend Larry Bird Compares LeBron James And Michael Jordan! Did Floyd Mayweather Get King James’ Autograph?

Leave a Comment