Team Red Bull

Uzma Fatima

STATISTICS: Max Verstappen All Set To Win In 2023 As Well! Red Bull Destined To Retain Formula One World Championship Title Once Again

Looking at the five spectacular wins, four out of which remained a one-two victory for Red Bull, is there anyone in the world who can dare to claim that team RED BULL IS NOT WINNING THE 2023 CHAMPIONSHIP? No one! Even the history and the stats are in support of the Austrian team now.

Yes, you can say that just with the five races held so far, Red Bull stands in a position where they are claiming both the F1 championships of 2023. After the Miami Grand Prix’s one-two victory, the team secured 224 points. And the most interesting thing coming out of the constructor’s standings is the score of the nearest rival team, which is Aston Martin, not Mercedes, not Ferrari. The Astons stand second with 102. Still, they are behind with more than half of the Red Bulls.

team red bul
Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez

But who will become the 2023 F1 World Champion? Talking about the possible name, without a doubt, Red Bull ace Max Verstappen comes to mind. And why not? He is already leading the driver’s standings by 119 points. The Dutchman is ahead of his teammate Sergio Perez by 14 points. Before Miami, both the drivers of Red Bull were available with two wins each. But now that Max Verstappen defeated Checo at the Miami International Autodrome, he made history recall itself. Last year, the same happened; Perez won two races, and just that! Max won the rest, except the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The Stats, The History, The Motivation, Everything Saying Out Loud, “RED BULL Is The Winner”

Speaking of history, Red Bull gains strong support from the past experiences of Formula One. No team has ever won five of the initial Grand Prix races and passed the season without winning both championships. It has never ever happened, even by mistake, that any other team rises stronger from the ashes all of a sudden after losing all five starting races and winning one of the championships. Clearly, Max Verstappen has just proved himself to be one of the legends like Ayrton Senna and Lewis Hamilton.

The first time such an extraordinary thing happened was back in 1988. From team MacLaren, Ayrton Senna and Alain Prost together took all 16 wins except one. Senna was the world champion of the year. After that, in 1992, Nigel Mansell from the team Williams repeated the history. He won all five of the initial races and the year’s drivers championship. Once again, in 1996, with the courtesy of Damon Hill and Jacques Villeneuve, Williams paved the way to both the championship. The Canadian took his only world championship that year.

Max Versatppen winner announced
Max Verstappen On His Way To Win His Third F1 World Championship in 2023

Besides, how can one forget about Michael Schumacher? He not only won five races in a season but consecutively clinched five world titles. He is the perfect epitome of how to start a season grand and end it on the best note. The Mercedes legend Lewis Hamilton stepped in later, claiming six world titles. In 2014 and 2019, the Briton won the championship in the same style as Max Verstappen.

As of late, there is no way Aston Martin can make such a huge jump. Neither for Mercedes nor for Ferrari the same can be expected. History is just announcing the deserving of the 2023 F1 world championship, and the winner is Red Bull.