WWE is the leading wrestling promotion that has some really talented wrestlers. However, only the best among the best is being able to hold the prestigious title in WWE. Currently, WWE has divided its rosters into brands, namely RAW, SmackDown and NXT. All these brands have primary and secondary titles. These championships are further categorized for male and female wrestlers. Currently, there is a total of 13 championships throughout all three of its brands. So, let\’s dig out and know the names of all the Current Champions in WWE who are holding the prestigious titles of their respective brands. 


WWE Champion

The current WWE Champion and face of Raw is none other than the former MITB holder Big E. He won the championship on the September 13 edition of Raw by defeating Bobby Lashley. Big E is all set to defend his championship against Drew McIntyre at WWE Crown Jewel. 


Raw Women\’s Champion

Charlotte is the current Raw Women\’s champion. However, she has been recently drafted to WWE SmackDown, and that means SmackDown women\’s champion Becky Lynch will replace her as the face of the women\’s division on Raw. This change will come into effect after Crown Jewel. So, that means Charlotte is still the Raw Women\’s champion. 

United States Champion

Damian Priest is the current United States Champion in WWE. He won the US title at SummerSlam by defeating Sheamus in a singles match. Since then, he has already defended his title against several opponents and is still going strong. It seems like he is in no mood to lose this title anytime soon. 

Raw Tag Team Champions

The tag team of Randy Orton and Matt Riddle (RK-Bro) is the current tag team champions on Raw. They won the titles after defeating Aj Styles and Omos on Summerslam, and now they are all set to defend it against the very same opponents at WWE Crown Jewel. 


Universal Champion

The top face on SamckDown is none other than the Tribal Chief, Roman Reigns. The Head of the Table has been holding the prestigious Universal Championship for more than 400 days now. Roman Reigns has already defended his title against the likes of Edge, Daniel Bryan, John Cena, Finn Balor and is all set to defend it against Brock Lesnar at Crown Jewel. 


SmackDown Women\’s Champion

The current SmackDown women\’s champion is The Man, Becky Lynch. However, she also switched brands in the recent draft, and now she is a part of the Raw roster. But the changes will come into effect after Crown Jewel PPV, so she is still the face of the women\’s division of SmackDown. 

Intercontinental Champion

The current Intercontinental champion is King Nakamura. He defeated Apollo Crews on the August 13 episode of SmackDown to become the new Intercontinental champion. The King is enjoying his IC title reign and is determined to keep this title along with him. 

SmackDown Tag Team Champions

The Bloodline is ruling the SmackDown. Roman Reigns is the Universal Champion, whereas his cousins Jimmy & Jey Uso are the current tag team champions of SmackDown. They defeated The Mysterios at Money in the Bank kick-off to win the tag team titles. 


NXT Champion

Tomasso Ciampa is currently ruling NXT 2.0 as he is the current NXT Champion. He won the vacant NXT Championship on the September 14 episode of NXT by defeating LA Knight, Pete Dunne, and Von Wagner in a fatal four-way match. 


NXT Women\’s Champion

Raquel Gonzalez is the current NXT Women\’s champion. She defeated Io Shirai on NXT TakeOver: Stand & Deliver to became the face of the NXT women\’s division. She has been holding this title for more than 180 days now, and it seems like she is not in any mood to lose it anytime soon. 

NXT Tag Team Champion

The team of Nash Carter and Wes Lee (MSK) are currently standing at the top of the NXT tag team division. They won the tag teams on Night 1 of NXT TakeOver: Stand & Deliver by defeating Grizzled Young Veterans and Legado Del Fantasma in a triple threat match. 

NXT Women\’s Tag Team Champion

The team of Io Shirai and Zoey Stark are currently holding the women\’s tag team championships of NXT. They defeated the team of Candice LeRae and Indi Hartwell to won the titles. 

NXT North American Champion

Isiah \”Swerve\” Scott is the current NXT North American Champion. He defeated Bronson Reen on the June 29 episode of NXT to win the North American title. He completed 100 days as a champion and is determined to increase this number even more. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *